BACK TO THE BACKPACKERS LIFE

in #blog6 years ago

Well, I would like to tell you that I have returned to the Caribbean! Yes, after 5 months of living in Guadalajara I decided to travel again, it has been quite an adventure, since I almost lost my flight, I tell you.

I arrived about an hour and a half before the airport, enough time to do the check-up and boarding, but I had not eaten anything and I knew that if I did not eat something I would end up eating 12 hours later, my stomach was snarling a lot then I decided that I still had enough time so I went to look for some taquitos, which took me about half an hour to find, but I had finally eaten, and as they say "fat and happy", with a smile from ear to ear I returned to the airport quickly, when I remember that I had not printed my boarding pass, but I had it on my computer so I relaxed, went up the stairs and when I opened my computer to try to show the boarding pass to the guards, surprise...it had not been saved, so I had to run to the other side of the airport, stand in line, pay and run back, at this moment I had a little less than half an hour left, as I came back to the boarding gate I was already hearing my name on all the airport speakers:

TO MISS DIANA ALEJANDRA THIS IS THE LAST CALL TO BOARD AT GATE 5 (with a scolding secretary's voice) I kept running like crazy all over the airport, I saw two or three people murmuring about whether I would arrive on time or not, a boy quite attractive saw me running with the suitcase in one hand, the computer in the other and the boarding pass between the lips and from afar I heard a - Good luck - finally I arrived at the door and with the heart about to leave my body I managed to board.


(photo taken from google)

After two long hours in a third class plane I managed to get to Cancun, I was very excited to return to the Caribbean, for the party, to walk barefoot along the fifth avenue, the sand on my feet and the sea at sunset.

The first two days I stayed in Cancun, this was the first time I was there for more than half an hour, I really did not like it that much, because it's more like a city and I was coming from the city, I wanted a small town, I wanted to get to Playa del Carmen, but hey, I met a lot of cool people and had lots of fun.

I will continue telling you in other blogs what happened later.

Much love D.

ESPAÑOL

Bueno, quisiera contarles que he vuelto al caribe!! Si, después de 5 meses de estar viviendo en Guadalajara decidí volver a viajar, ha sido toda una aventura, desde el hecho de que casi pierdo mi vuelo, les cuento.

Llegué como una hora y media antes al aeropuerto, tiempo suficiente para hacer el chequeo y abordar, pero no había comido nada y sabía que si no comía algo terminaría comiendo 12 horas después, mi estómago estaba gruñendo maaal entonces decidí que aún tenía tiempo suficiente para ir a buscar algunos taquitos, lo cual me tomó alrededor de media hora encontrar, pero finalmente había comido, y como dicen por ahí, pancita llena corazón contento, con una sonrisa de oreja a oreja volví al aeropuerto rápidamente, cuando recuerdo que no había impreso mi pase de abordar, pero lo tenía en mi computadora asi que me relajé, subí las escaleras y al momento de abrir mi computadora para tratar de enseñar el pase de abordar a los guardias, SORPRESAAAA... no se había guardado, en la ventanilla ya no me lo podían imprimir así que tuve que correr hasta el otro lado del aeropuerto, hacer fila, pagar y correr de vuelta, para esto ya me quedaba poco menos de media hora, en lo que corrí de regreso a la puerta de abordaje ya estaba escuchando mi nombre en todas las bocinas del aeropuerto:

A LA SEÑORITA DIANA ALEJANDRA ESTA ES LA ULTIMA LLAMADA PARA ABORDAR POR LA PUERTA 5 (con una voz de secretaria regañada) seguí corriendo como loca por todo el aeropuerto, veía como dos o tres personas murmuraban sobre si llegaría a tiempo o no, un chico bastante atractivo me vió corriendo con la maleta en una mano, la computadora en la otra y el pase de abordar entre los labios y de lejos escuché un -Mucha suerte- finalmente llegué a la puerta y con el corazón a punto de salirse de mi corazón logré abordar.

abhebendes-flugzeug-cs-1.jpg
(foto tomada de google)

Después de dos largas horas en un avión de tercera calidad logré llegar a Cancún, estaba muy emocionada por volver al caribe, por la fiesta, el poder caminar descalza por la quinta avenida, la arena en mis pies y el mar al atardecer.

20160625_181137.jpg

Los primeros dos días me quedé en Cancún, esta era la primera vez que estaba ahí por más de media hora, realmente no me gustó tanto, porque es más como una ciudad y ya venía yo de la ciudad, quería pueblo, quería llegar ya o ya a playa del Carmen, pero bueno, conocí y me divertí bastante.

Ya les seguiré contando en otros blogs que pasó después.

Mucho amor D.