Independent Journalists

in #blog4 years ago (edited)


A continuously updated list.

My focus here is on independent journalists and then on their presence on censorship proof platforms, particularly on the Hive and LBRY blockchain platforms as I believe them to be the most censorship resistant.

Here is a great list by LandoFree on Medium.

It looks like a good start, but as I am looking to dig into journalists on censorship proof platforms (blockchain). Websites are only somewhat censorship proof as Domain Name Service (DNS) is controlled by central authorities. They can and have shut down access to sites for political reasons.

Today, we have the tools to eliminate that problem once and for all.

Popular Independent Journalists

Indie Journalists on Hive

If you know of more, please let me know in the comments and I'll update this list.

Please feel free to stop check in on our Discord server also: https://discord.gg/5fPatJx


Open Source Journalism Series.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://communication.diggndeeper.com/follow-friday-indie-journalists/
Sort:  
Loading...

Appreciate the list. Although I am a supporter of several of the entities on the list, it includes a few I have been unaware of, and you have improved my ability to know what is true and useful.

Thanks!

Awesome. I'm glad I'm doing something useful. Thanks for stopping by.

a lot of garbage on the list good to see in spite of that you still stick with liberty