"Reflecting on Two Years Away: My Journey Back to HIVE"

in #bloglast year

After a two year absence, I am excited to be back on this social media platform. The COVID-19 pandemic played a significant role in my return, as the lockdowns and financial difficulties caused by the virus led me to sell my laptop. However, now that things have settled down, I am eager to get back to being active on this platform and reconnect with my online community. I hope to make the most of my time here and contribute to the platform as much as possible.

The COVID-19 pandemic was a difficult and challenging time for me, as it was for many people around the world. One of the biggest struggles I faced was financial difficulty. With schools closed, I lost my job and found myself without a steady source of income. In order to make ends meet, I had to take on a variety of odd jobs and small business ventures, such as carpentry, plastering, and even running a small hotel. It was tough going, but I was determined to do whatever it took to survive during this difficult time. Despite the challenges, I am grateful to have made it through the pandemic and am now looking forward to rebuilding my life and moving forward.

I am extremely grateful to the people who helped me when I was new to Hive. In particular, I would like to express my gratitude to @sayee, who taught me how to navigate the platform and provided valuable guidance on how to thrive here. She was also incredibly helpful in introducing me to the world of Splinterlands and offering support and advice as I learned to play the game. I would also like to thank @sathyasankar, @brittandjosie, @bala41288, @theycallmedan, and all of the other individuals who offered assistance and support as I was getting started on Hive. Their help and instruction was invaluable and I am grateful to have had their support.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Good luck and happy nee hive year , did you have a phone during the pandemic?