My Adventure in New Zealand [Part 2]

in #blog7 years ago


My New Fascination

Two days prior to my plane trip and I've agreed to meet with a female friend. Let's call her Jess. She drops by my house and I'm just getting out of the shower. I cobble together and ugly outfit and rush out the front door. We stop by the Paris Baguette near my place and Jess buys a cake for her father's birthday. I get myself a hot tea.

After a bit of chatting, Jess tells me she can't cook for the life of her. I took this as an opportunity to invite her to my house for dinner where I can give her some pointers. I cook an oily pasta with chicken and parsley and it came out... Average. Afterwards we sit down and turn on Castlevania. Now by this point you might've been able to tell that I'm interested in Jess. Needless to say, nothing happened and I was bummed out.

However, after sulking for half an hour after Jess left, I started searching around the internet for information on cryptocurrency. I initially missed my chance to buy BTC back in 2013 and thought I may as well dip my feet into crypto. I was enthralled and pretty soon after, I forgot what I was sulking about.

The next hours I spent I digging through information on the many different cryptos and found an amazing video that I really recommend you to watch!

After this I put 20 dollars into ethereum and started digesting as much as I could what was going to happen with my money and how I can keep it safe after using an exchange. Needless to say, I've invested more in different currencies since then. I recommend considering that the US is headed for a recession and it will certainly affect the rest of the world. I don't know when, and I'm not claiming to be clairvoyant, but cryptos are a good way to stay afloat in a recession. Don't put all your eggs into one basket.