All about my Friday

in #blog β€’ 3 years ago

Hellooo everyone!!! Happy Friday!! πŸ™ƒ

img_0.6831618307210453.jpg

10 Guesses what we were up to this morning! πŸ˜‰ Hit the β™₯ button if you think I make donating blood look glamorous... πŸ˜‚ And hands up if you are also a regular blood donor! I've so missed doing this it was awesome this morning to pop in at thewcbs at n1citymall which used to be my favorite place to donate before we embarked on our Mauritius journey! There was definitely more questions and forms to fill out than usual and stricter protocol in place but honestly... If you are a healthy human being.. Become a regular donor. It's very needed.

Anyhow, we are now sitting down with a well deserved drink and something small to snack on, passing time until i can drop the girl-child at the boyfriend's for the weekend. Note.. I'm having a very responsible nonalcoholic savannacider as I still have to drive.

That's me for the moment.. I hope you are having a fantastic Friday! Enjoy every moment, stay safe and take care! ❀️

Edit... I did end off the Friday with some magnificent sunset photos taken at the beach. 😎
The beautiful Table Mountain
img_0.4115410036734593.jpg

img_0.20449228686511606.jpg

img_0.785375250534411.jpg

img_0.9347802198197077.jpg

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

*Photos are my own

Sort: Β 

Kind of you donating blood, something I've never done.

Enjoy your Savanna and drive safe

Hi there. Thank you for stopping by. Being a blood donor is sort of an easy way if doing good. I've done it since i was a teenager. My husband passes out from seeing the needle... πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Although he can administer stitches and needles to others. Funny my son isnalso too scared to go but I'm working on convincing him. 😝 My daughter did her 5th donation yesterday. If one is healthy and has no health issues it's the right thing to do but i understand it's not for everyone. Have a great day!

The men are scared while the women are brave lol. Enjoy the weekend

.. πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† @joetunex that's funny..