Amazon Canada Being Super Early On Back To School Sales

in #blog4 years ago

Hi there. This is a quick post by me.

I am not sure if it is just me but based on my observations over the last few years, I have noticed that retail advertisements for holidays and events have been happening earlier than normal. It is getting a bit crazy and out of hand in my opinion. To see Christmas items on sale as soon as Halloween is over, Easter chocolate eggs after Valentines Day being over is too much.

The one I am now noticing is back to school sales and shopping when students have just finished school at the end of June (typically in the Toronto and surrounding area). Many young students want to take a break from school, studying and the usual "grind". For many vacationing and relaxing is a priority in early July and not so much on Back To School shopping.

I can understand Back to school deals and shopping as early as August since schools open in early September. To have back to school in early July seems desperate.

Here are some screenshots that I pulled from the Amazon Canada website (Amazon.ca).

 

amazonCanada_ad02.png

Thank you for reading.