You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: View from above - Blick von oben - Vista desde arriba

in #blog6 years ago

What a lovely spot! I love horses and miss riding. I have been contemplating getting a small place in France, but as Americans we can only live in it 3 months out of the year :( We have also considered Spain. Are you native or are you an expat? (I'm a new follower found you from @reinhard-schmid)

Sort:  

I'm glad you like it. I am not a native spaniard, I'm German (Bavarian), but I have been living in Spain for 25 years now (13 years near Madrid and the rest here) - I'm married to a spanish lady who is a ballet master and loves all animals. The little village our house belongs to (Abándames) is home of expats all over the american continent, but that's quite common throughout Asturias - as a widely poor area, many people emigrated, generally to South America.

Just to resolve the mystery... we are brothers 👨‍🎨👨‍🎨

Wonderful, brotherly love!