Bonde Guitars

in #blog6 years ago

This is how I got into the guitar making business. I was doing a cabinet job for a client/good friend Jeff Valdez. He is musician and photographer by trade. He really liked my woodwork and suggested that I should get into making guitars and other stringed instruments. The first guitar I made from Scratch was in 2015. My friend Jeff Valdez, took this picture of the me and my shop with my first guitar in the making.
16683993_1384904481551780_7226558234677007874_n.jpe

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @douglasb! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thats amazing man! Hoping to see more of your woodworking blogs!

Thank you, so much. I'm really flattered.

I love playing the guitar

I wish I knew how to play. But most luthiers don't know how to play their instruments, they just make them.

I bought an old Goya guitar, nylon string. Its from 1950. It sounds amazing. I play it three hours a day for a living at senior homes. Music is my living, so fun.. keep going for it.

I bet they enjoy it keep it up.