Back At The Library

in #blog6 years ago

It's been a while since I went to a library and I'm glad I did it. I manage to grab a couple of books I've been wanting to read and discovered a couple of hidden gems that I wouldn't have had found if I wasn't there.

Inattentively, I left my library card back at home but they have an app now. A mobile app that lets you scan the books you want to borrow. Surprisingly convenient.

Anyways, the books I picked up were a mix of psychology, sociology, politics and business consult. Do let me know if you have any good recommendations for such topics. I'd like to know!

Sort:  

It seems e-books and tablets are replacing paper copies these days. Even libraries have to adopt advanced technology at some point.

Even the nearby food court had robots to help with clearing the trays. Just so we don't have to walk to the trash area 😂