You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are All Warriors | The Warrior Ethos, By Steven Pressfield | Part 1

in #blog5 years ago

You're right about it not just been in battle against a physical enemy, but also that battle within us
As writers we don't sell every piece of work, but we write the next one,
and then the next
Not many of my posts about the creative's struggles have been noticed, but i refuse to stop writing them because I've got something important to say
I won't be so brazen as to post a link to it but one of my posts today could have nearly been lifted from yours
I salute your words because we're of a like mindset
we could be brothers from different mothers in that respect.
I'd say to people: focus on your goal, on why you want it; find a piece of music that means something to you, or speaks to you about your goal; and go for it.
I hope you feel this adds to what you're saying rather than distracting people, but I posted it earlier today, and the more people that can benefit from the story of Stallone's triumph over his handicaps and setbacks the better