You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Boost Community Interaction On Your Steemit Blog

in #blog7 years ago

This is awesome, and I wish I could have read it from the start. My shyness prevented me from posting for a while. The introduction post was the equivalent of ripping off fingernails for me. Haha! It has gotten so much easier, and the fact that I even participate in Open Mic? Well, that says it all, right there. Steemit has been very good for my shyness. I’m very thankful I was encourage to join this community. There is something for everyone here, and that’s what I love about it.

I do have trouble with consistency, though. I get so wrapped up in the other side of Steemit, that I often push posting to the wayside. Open Mic keeps me posting weekly, though. There is that, and I thank you for it!

Thank you for sharing this information. I’m not a newbie, but I’m not an oldie, either, and I found this post very encouraging.