You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Love with Fine Things & The Neighborhood - FASHION ART

in #bloglast year

Thank you for visiting me and giving me a warm welcome.

It is really difficult to think or speak of oneself as beautiful, because such a thing is always in the eye of the other beholder, isn't it. I would say that I was beautiful as a young woman, measured against what one was used to as an ideal through fashion and the media. Slenderness, athleticism, long hair, an hourglass figure, etc.
Today I am only beautiful if I make a certain effort to be so, otherwise I would actually see myself as plain-looking.
I worked in the media scene for many years and the tricks you use to make yourself look pretty and also make photos look appropriately good, I know them a bit. LOL

So you know quiet times and introspection and to appreciate also "stupid" tasks for the very space they give one without having to stare holes into the air:) What is it what you like to do as monotone work? My other favorite is peeling potatoes.

Would you wear this sort of Kaftan? Where you live, which climate has it?

Bye bye for now.

Sort:  

no no ...you are simply beautiful.

just say thank you....hahahaha

I live in the mountains of California...at 4500 feet elevation...so we get snow hehehe

you know what I love to do when I have no pressure on me??? I love designing things in the computer

when time is stretched out as long as I like...and no one is bothering me.....I enjoy that so much.

but if I have to cook dinner..or race against the clock....I don't like designing at all....I hate feeling pressure because then I make mistakes...or my mind wanders.

you know what else I love?

to drive.... on a long drive, all by myself ..

i love the scenery and the stretch of road ..hehehe

just say thank you....hahahaha

Thank you ;)

Pressure I feel as well when my time is not chosen by me, that's right.
But has it also happened to you that you have risen to some heights in the midst of a very stressful time? Like you had to solve a problem and everything around you was chaotic and people stressed out and you simply were not affected by it?
Those moments I love.
Working always under the clock sucks, I agree. No clock at all sucks too. LOL

I envy you the long drives through California. A very good friend of mine lives there since the mid 90s and I often visited her and remember those long journeys, like to Vegas or to Yosemite-Nationalpark. In the beginning of the 2000s I stayed for nine months in the desert area. The views and landscapes in your part of world are stunning and one of a kind. My country is just too small to give you the same feeling, as if you were the only human being in the entire world. The loneliness and stillness it provides I never will forget.

That is exactly how it is...

I live in a very rural area. And it is easy to be driving on a country road in the mountains and not see very many people. just beautiful dark cows walking up the sides of the mountain on these very large open ranches... happy lovely cows hehehe

This place is really a gorgeous place to live peacefully . We are about 3 hours from Yosemite hehehe

but we are just one hour from the Sequoia national forest. It's just so lovely. Calm. Beautiful. Serene.

I've been to Joshua Tree also - but not for 9 months hehehe - only for a camping trip for fun. but - i prefer to not camp. I prefer to walk in nature - but then come back to someplace where I can sleep well. i don't sleep very well when I camp hehehehe

.... Joshua Tree! That was actually the name of the park I wanted to mention. Duh! :D

When it comes to camping, I am the same. I need a regular bed and a cozy place to feel well and have a good nights sleep.

We had some nice trips to Joshua Tree, in both meanings. LOL

yes!!!! that is where we went too !!!

I finished one of my novels there hehehe on a camping trip!

its so beautiful there...now you're making.me want to go back again hehehe

and by the way ..sorry for my late response..

I no longer have the GINAbot that makes notifications so easy for me to reply! hehehe

so tonight I am finding notifications and replying hahahshs

I am pleased when one responds. I can handle it, if not :)
What is a GINAbot?

GINAbot was a notification system that would be personalized to all your needs. Whenever you got a new notification that you set her to tell, it would come to your discord DM from her - so it was all right there!! and so great!!!

but i guess there is another bot that is a nice replacement. So far, its not as adept as GINA bot - but the developers that work on it - are willing to make it exactly like we want (and many of us are coming from using GINA... so... heheh we would like this new bot, called FRIDAY bot... to be a lot like GINA was hehe)