Hello World

in #blog5 years ago

Hello world

It looks like I got totally addicted to drugs. I realize I’m inflicting self-harm, it’s not doing me any good but I can’t stop.

I’m 30 years old, single, jobless, college dropout. It seems like there is no hope for me left. I tried doing some odd jobs, but I just couldn’t continue, I wake up every day at around 3pm, as soon as I wake up I take those shitty pills which I’m so much addictive to. I don’t have much friends, I do chat with random people online, most of the time I’m all alone spending my time doing no productive work.
I once dated a girl, I was seriously in love with her, but she couldn’t cope up with me, and I know it’s my fault. This seems weird writing such things about me and publishing it online, but this is who I’m.

I don’t sleep at night, more like I can’t sleep, my sleeping pattern have been totally altered, and usually I would sleep at 8am and wake up during the noon. I would eat at my granny’s place. And I would rely on my mother for financial support. My father died last year. When I think about it, I know I’m one big scum, a parasite in human form, leeching on others.

I want to change myself, I want to become like a normal person, and I don’t like this version of myself. I absolutely hate it.

I can’t actually tell what a normal person is like, but I want to become someone who is not addicted to some substance, can get up on my own feet, rely on myself, and take care of others. I want to become a person that people would feel proud of me, my mother would one day feel proud that I’m her son, my friends who all left me would someday proudly say they are (were) my friends.
I don’t actually have a place which I could call it home, but someday I want to find a place where I can truly belong.

This is going to be one hell of a hard journey, but starting today I want to take small steps and change myself bit by bit.

Some people have suggested me to go to a rehab, but I’m not so sure about that yet, but I will consider all the options which could help me. Right now, I’m someone who is seeking help, it could be anyone, and any type of advice, help, and consultations will be highly appreciated.

With love @ero-sensei

gpic.jpg

Photo reference: google images.

Sort:  

Hello friend!.
Welcome to steemit!

I have to say that you are on the right way, you want to change and you beging doing the first step, so i congratulate you for that.As you, i have a hard and crappy life, but i survive.
So i know this can sound so mainstream, but dont rest, give your best always, live every day like is the last one and keep thinking positive.
Meanwhile, i follow you and i am interested to read all that you have to share.
Cheers friend
Reinaldo

Posted using Partiko Android

You're not scum, you've identified the cause of a problem, that is an achievement. Now you can work on a path to eliminate the cause of this problem.I don't know enough to offer much practical advice but I wanted to let you know, you're somebody worth while and you can beat it. keep us posted.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @ero-sensei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola, mi sugerencia , busca ayuda urgentemente, no es posible que alguien tan valiosa y con inteligencia pueda desperdiciar el milagro de la vida.
Vamos, corre, busca a alguien que te ayude porque la adicción es una enfermedad , tiene cura, solo debes decidir que necesitas curarte.

Aaaand, did anything change? Did you honour your promise?