Leather Care

in #blog2 years ago

770ABA50-D7DB-4EF4-88E0-9779BFD4520E.jpeg

Ah, leather, one of my favourite materials. I like to take good care of both my leather accessories, and my own skin suit. There are moisturising products by the gallon in this household.

There is this new thing where people consider the sun to be the ultimate enemy and avoid it like the plague, but I can’t get on board with that. Living in these northern latitudes I take all the sun I can get when it’s present. I don’t have a sunny disposition naturally so I try to make up for that with golden skin.

Despite my god given copy paper white skin with a plethora of issues, I don’t burn easily. With a few days of sunbathing I’ll get a nice colour and it really cheers me up. I do use self tanners too but I always prefer the real deal.

I do hope I don’t end up looking and feeling like the leather on these old boots by the time I’m 50. Sunblock is not something I use much of but I moisturise well every single day of the year so I really do think I’ll stay somewhat supple.

81CCF59F-9714-4202-8589-689A2ECBB8B7.jpeg

1B86262F-F200-4201-B467-E7D7413ABD0E.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 2400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for modelling them for us! 😎

😝 I don’t think many people saw that picture because it isn’t the first one used as a bait.

Haha! They missed out.

Cheers to a sunny disposition!!!!

and tan lines as Proof of Effort. :-)

Tan lines loading, see you in a week or so!