Red Lips and Ray-Bans

in #blog4 years ago

639C4DB9-CFC2-4D33-8FA3-637A0A549297.jpeg

My day has consisted of me going to sleep in the morning, then dragging my ass out the bed at noon and heading to optician appointment and to choose new glasses.

I ordered three pairs, one being sunnies with a prescription. I’m so bad at wearing glasses cause they annoy me and they are hard to style in my opinion but now with different pairs I’ll surely wear them more and give my poor eyes a rest from the contacts. It’s so not healthy to stick little plastic pieces to your eyes every day.

After my appointment I ate, took a nap, ate again and have no idea where the evening disappeared. I guess it’s time to go to shower and sink back into the world of random documents.
55154D53-6C00-42A5-B573-F55E0C4CC2B6.jpeg

Sort:  

It’s so not healthy to stick little plastic pieces to your eyes every day.

I used to use those bits of plastic.., get your eyes lasered, its the best money I ever spent.

I really want to! But it costs €€€€ and also @adetorrent in his comment down below is right, there are risks.

I did leave the surgery in pain clutching my eyes while screaming, 'my fucking eyes.. aaaarrgghhhh'.., but after a few hours the pain subsided and I could see great. They may have lost a few customers cuz of me.. ah well..., risk vs reward.

Hahaha you must have been quite the sight (for those who still had their eye sight at that point)!

what if it goes wrong?

One of those risks ye has to take... or not.

These frames are so pretty

Yeah I think I picked good ones :)

Hair: Legit
Nails: Legit
Plant on ceiling: Legit
Right eye: Legit
Left eye: Not so sure...

The left eye is always giving me trouble!

Damn that left eye!...Don't worry, it's still legit. :)

LOL!!!! :D

I'm a sarcastic bastard...Come's with being Australian. I think that's why Eve tolerates me though. She is similar I think, just in a Finnish way.

I was going to catch up with Eve when in Finland. I was supposed to be in Copenhagen right now, and arriving in Finland on Friday...We were going to set up a meet up. Oh well, probably lucky we couldn't go due to COVID considering my dad passed away a few days ago and his funeral is Monday.

Do you like to imagine it was all for a reason and some higher power made sure you’d be there when your dad passed?

I was just on the phone with a friend who said similar. I mean I'd be in Europe if not for the flu and I'll be honest, I would not have dealt with that very well. I think things just happen when they happen and sometimes they work out and at other times not so. Grieving for my dad and my little best mate Merlin, my cat of 22 years, in the same week...It's hard...But better, I think, than spreading that out over two separate occasions. You know?

You know?

The thing is, I really don't. I've been lucky to not have to loose anyone close yet.

Ah ok. It is difficult to understand unless you've lost someone; Even then, it depends on the person and the situation. Everyone reacts differently. Most of us will have to deal with it at some stage in life and some will be ready, some won't.

Everything happens for a reason.
I'm sure the next time you guys meet, will be epic! :)

E...PIC! Lol. Yeah, we'll get there and in the mean time I get a constant stream of videos of my niece @smallsteps who is the cutest little girl that ever walked the face of the earth. I miss her every day. Uncle G-dog needs some hugs.

I can tell you are very excited to see your niece! I hope you get to see them as soon as possible. :)

Yeah, sure am. She means a lot to me.