Three from Hellsinki

in #blog2 years ago

22F79F5D-7BC2-4ED0-B6D6-F35905862AA4.jpeg

Camera stayed in the backpack but I snapped three pictures on my phone while on the train to Helsinki city centre.

One of the rare good things about the darkest time of the year is that when ever there is light, it’s incredibly beautiful. Sun is not very elevated even at its highest, so all that about 5 hours of daylight, it looks like golden hour.

I took these shots right around mid day, can you believe it?

The bad thing about this is that when you get home at 4pm, it’s already really dark outside and it feels like the day is over.

08289FDD-048F-40A9-8270-E34A47919087.jpeg

17B13118-D803-43A6-8613-7A894D7C99EC.jpeg

Sort:  

The one taken at the Myyrmäki train station brought up a few memories from my youth. I used to go to school in Uomarinne, and later in the Myyrmäki school.

I’m sure the area has changed a lot since you were there for school.

Looks a bit different from when I was in Helsinki. Was 27 degrees and sunny! I likes the place though, I mean as far as one can like a city. Seemed quite funky and had some nice architecture also. I'd go back.

The fancy old areas near city centre of Helsinki are gorgeous with the sea as a background to Jugend/Art Nouveau architecture, but other than that, I’m not actually a huge fan of Helsinki.

Yep, that area was pretty cool, I couldn't remember what it's called so thanks for filling in the gaps.

That might be the only train station I've seen that looks like a nice place to be!

Well of you frame it like the way I did, then yes it’s a decent train station. At least it’s outdoors so it doesn’t smell like piss and old booze.

Kudos to you for making a train station look nice:D