Season Complete - how did I do?

in #blog4 years ago

Over the final days of the last Splinterlands season, I started to track my progress via screenshots. I used to track my progress based on % of wins vs # of games played - and my winning Percentage was High! But I was afraid of losing.

I realized that my win % was only so high because I was lower on the league / rank scale and I was playing only a handful of times per day, so I never really advanced to the League where I actually belonged.

Since then, I've taken a much more proactive approach. I am no longer afraid to lose, and I have reached new highs in my season ranks!

Although, having been an early adopter to Splinterlands, my 901 highest rank might be beyond my current reach, I'm going to push my limits - no longer be afraid to lose - and try to break my own ceiling!

I'm also trying out what it's like to be part of a guild. So far, I think it's a nice comradarie, but I'm on the fence about the total value for joining. I need to understand a little more about the benefits and make sure that I'm fully taking advantage of those benefits before I write it off though.

How do you think I did last season?

Sort:  

Congratulations @evolved08gsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!