Happy 2020!

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

waves

Hiii! So, it's already past midnight in many areas of the world, and it will be midnight here in 2 hours, so here's my New Year's post wishing you all happiness and amazing things in the new year! It's been about 3 months since I last felt inspired to post, and wasn't sure I'd make one before the year's end, but here I am! Can you believe we are heading into the 20's decade already?! It certainly snuck up on me for sure. 2019 was not quite the year I had envisioned, had a few hiccups with my health to say the least, but that's okay because 2020 will make up for that. And I learned a lot this year about healthy eating and healthy living. Also read some amazing books this year. Two of special note I must mention: "The Power of the Subconscious Mind" by Dr. Joseph Murphy, and "The Untethered Soul" by Michael A Singer. Also had some pretty good times with my amazing partner @synrg, a couple road trips, going to his cottage, hiking, camping, climbing, doing fun photoshoots, celebrating both Solstices, walking the dogs, and cooking a lot of amazing Daal. He brings much joy into my life, and always makes me think about things a little more deeply as well. For that, I am grateful. What are you grateful for this year?

I am liking the theme I'm finding in other blogs and vlogs on how 2020 is the year of "2020 vision" - a year to get clear on our vision. How do you interpret this idea/theme? What things are you letting go of this year, and what do you want to manifest in the new year? For the new decade? Do you have any resolutions? I am certainly ready for a change of scenery, whether that be my home location, or just more adventures. I want a year/decade of positivity, peace, joy, fulfillment, dreams coming true, insight, connection, clarity, wisdom, loving energy, amazing adventures, bliss, exultation, good health and vitality. I feel that New Year's Eve is the best time to set intentions because a new year is like a new slate. Just like the new moon, except it only happens every 365 days when the Earth has made it's incredible rotation around the sun again.

Reach for your highest goal, my friends. And keep climbing till you get there.

_IMG_3528-Lg.jpg photo is of @synrg

Happy 2020 everyone!!!! Have an amazing celebration! <3

Sort:  

Happy new year, @faeryboots. Happy new year, @synrg.

Well, Ms. boots, cool if I call you that, yeah? 😉 Your lists of wants this sure isn’t a little one! I’ll go for just one of those things! First day of the year, @faeryboots—make it count.

Ha, true - maybe it's more of a lifetime list of ideals. But I'd still love to get a good start on it this year/decade! Wishing you all the best in the new year. Cheers to you and @puravidaville 🥂

Happy new year to you as well 😎 Thanks @dandays

Happy new year to you and @synrg! Sounds like you guys have been busy, good to see a post from you again. :)

For my part I'm not making any resolutions but like you said I am setting intentions for what I would like to see happen in the coming year.

Thanks for the book recommendations, I will have to check them out.

Happy new year to you as well! I think it's always a good idea to set intentions, it's like planting a seed. Hope your year is fruitful!

Congratulations @faeryboots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!