Just because it is delicious, we should ignore that it causes cancer

in #blog3 years ago

Show me who doesn't love sausages
Screenshot_20210823-170426.png

and I'll show you who doesn't want to have cancer.

Yesterday I bought sausages and for the first time since I have been buying it, I decided to check the nutritional value. I was surprised at what i found.

Among the ingredients of this delicious food are the very terrible ones that shouldn't be eaten by anyone that desires good health.
Sodium nitrite E250, Sodium polyphosphate E452i, Sodium erythorbate E316 and some other unhealthy ingredients are in its making.

What?! Sodium Nitrite in food?
Yes, they are present in small amount but that doesn't mean they cant harm us.
Little drops of water make very big ocean if I may borrow one of my father's proverbs.

These ingredients are cancer causing agents. It is a sure way to have cancer.
Ok, Cancer aside, the extremely high salt content in sausages is enough to stop eating it even if we don't buy into the fact that it can potentially cause cancer. Too much salt puts pressure on our kidneys.

This is not to run anybody's business down but to point out what we are either not conscious of or ignoring.

Just be cause its delicious, its not enough to chose it over good health.
Just because I know I live my decisions, I have decided to choose good health over sausages.

I come in peace.