Showcasing Spider-Man PS4's Photo Mode - *Spoiler Warning*

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Spoiler Warning - this post will contain pictures of late game material!


Spider-Man on the PS4 has been the game a lot of people have been talking about since it released on September 7th. As part of the day one update, a photo mode was added to the game, allowing players to freeze the game in it's current state and manipulate the camera to take photos at any angle. I have been enjoying the photo mode throughout my play through and am going to be showing off some of my favourites. All of these pictures have been taken from the standard PS4.

Early Game

I took these pictures very early on during my play through to get a feel of the photo mode. I think they look great for a first attempt and are extremely detailed, which made me fall in love with the photo mode very quickly.

Night Time Photos

The game looks beautiful during night time and gives for a great opportunity to take some good looking photos. With the second photo I attempted my own rendition of the scene from the Into the Spider-Verse trailer.

Electro and Vulture Battle

After a few attempts of trying to get photos during the battle of Electro and Vulture I managed to get some shots that I was happy with. The photo with Electro was taken during the cutscene so I didn't have as much freedom with it. However, the picture with Vulture is one I am proud of and is one of my favourite I have taken throughout the whole game.

Rhino and Scorpion Battle

This battle was definitely the hardest to get any good photos from but I did manage to get a couple that I was happy with.

Doctor Octopus Battle

I had a lot of fun getting the images for this battle and the second one, along with the Vulture picture, is among my favourites that I have taken.

I have thoroughly enjoyed playing through this game and the photo mode was just a great extra edition. I would like to thank Insomniac for making a truly great Spider-Man experience. If you enjoyed this post please do upvote and be sure to follow me. Also leave a comment if you have any thoughts on the photos or even if you want to talk about the game. I'd love to hear other people's thoughts on this game or even some of the photos you have taken through your play through.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FatboyJames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.