Are you a Korean drama fan?

in #blog7 years ago

My top 3 K-drama

1.My love from the star

My Love from the Star (literally You Who Came from the Stars) is a South Korean television series starring Jun Ji-hyun, Kim Soo-hyun, Park Hae-jin and Yoo In-na in lead. Written by Park Ji-eun, it is a romantic fantasy story about an alien who landed on Earth in the Joseon Dynasty and, 400 years later, falls in love with a top actress in the modern era.

This is the second collaboration between Kim and Jun, who previously worked together in the blockbuster heist film The Thieves.

The series was a major hit in South Korea and received immense popularity across Asia. Jun won the Daesang (or "Grand Prize"), the highest award for television, at the Baeksang Arts Awards and the SBS Drama Awards, and as did Kim at the Korea Drama.

my love from the stars.jpg
I was pregnant when I watched this, I don't know if I was just emotional that time because of my pregnancy or this series was just so heartwarming

2.Cheese in the trap

Cheese in the Trap is a South Korean television series starring Park Hae-jin, Kim Go-eun, Seo Kang-joon and Lee Sung-kyung. The series was based on the webtoon of the same name, serialized on Naver from 2010–2016, although it featured an original ending since the webtoon had not been completed at the time of filming.

aa7111a7-d2ec-46ac-9971-54d01b2eadcb.jpg
Aside from the looks and the persona of Park Hae Jin in this series, I just loved the story on how the lead character acted like the oppose one. Though the ending spoiled me, still this is my kinda of drama series

3.Doctors Strangers

As a child, Park Hoon (Lee Jong-suk) and his father Park Cheol (Kim Sang-joong) were tricked and sent to North Korea. After being sent to North Korea, Park Hoon and his father were denied access to go back to South Korea. In North Korea, Park Hoon was trained to become a doctor by his father who was already a famous doctor. He became a genius thoracic surgeon after attending medical school in North Korea. There, he fell deeply in love with Song Jae-hee (Jin Se-yeon). After Park Hoon's father died, he tried to flee to South Korea with Jae-hee, but lost contact with her in the end. Park Hoon was able to fled to South Korea alone.

In South Korea, Park Hoon begins to work as doctor in a top hospital Myungwoo University Hospital. Meanwhile, he found a girl that looks exactly like Jae-hee, Doctor Han Seung-hee, who claims not to know Park Hoon.

doctor.jpg
You will surely not going to sleep just to finish this K-drama series. I liked the way the story created, it was not just love story but a story of life's struggle. I also love the twist on every episode. This series was just so amazing

There lots of women out there who really love watching K-Dramas. Some find it not interesting but for me, watching this dramas always kick my days!

How about you?? What's your Top 3 K-Dramas?? Comment below :)
Thank you for reading.

-f

Sort:  

Boys Over Flower and The Legend Of The Blue Sea ;)) the only two K-Dramas that I have ever watched! haha it because I really like Lee Min ho :)

hahaha, you must be a busy person since you don't have time to watch Kdramas. But It's really fun! hahaha.

Mas gusto ko kasi yung horror :) hehe si @bonjovey na adik din yun sa Goblin. Oppa kuno. haha

hahaha. maganda gin yun. may mga horror din na series. hahaha, talagang adik ako talaga ako sa kseries.