Physical Therapy/Training/Rehabilitation Commenced!

in #blog6 years ago

Not even a day after my Valentine's Date with the doctor I began my physical therapy sessions! :)



Here is the doctors analysis and prescription for my PT training rehabilitation!


So you can see a more scientifically medical written version of how I described what I was going through xD


To be honest, I thought physical therapy was going to be useless since I was already doing my own kind of physical therapy. However I have never experienced any severe kind of injuries nor healing from them, much less surgery and actual rehabilitation to a first hand degree... so I was still kind of scared of doing certain movements and applying certain kinds of force, and hearing/feeling certain things go down in my ankle! Hahaha.

Which made the physical therapy GREAT for helping me feel safe and more reassured with everything I was doing and feeling! :)

They measured my ankle, its mobility, and strength, then massaged it, stretched it and moved it around, and gave me a bunch of exercises and ideas for exercises to do!


THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE EVER BEING ACTUALLY GENUINELY EXCITED AND MOTIVATED TO HAVE AND DO HOMEWORK!!! <3 BECAUSE IT'S ACTUALLY MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN MY LIFE AND IS TRULY IMPORTANT TO ME!


The second day it was already WAY more mobile and stronger!!

He started off with a massage, and the more I relaxed, the more it would move, popping, releasing built up tension from not having moved it in so long, it popped twice and created so much release allowing more blood flow and feeling SO GOOD!!!

Then I did some movement exercises before heading over to the easy stationary bike, where I pretty much used my right calf muscle for the first since the surgery! Though the whole biking movement in general was great for my whole leg! :)

Then I did a slight weight bearing mobility exercise, and finished it off with some icing to cool down since my ankle and leg hadn't been use to so much working out in a while, hahaha.


Penny stylin'


Now we're off to the beach as a family! This will be my first outing that isn't to the Green Wave Raw Restaurant, or the hospital/physical therapy places! Haha, so excited to be back in nature finally! <3


•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•


I hope you loved this as much as we did and follow us for more epic adventures, healing, andrecipes!!

Much LOVE, THRIVAL, HAPPINESS, HEALING, APPRECIATION, FREEDOM, ABUNDANCE, HEALTH, GRATITUDE, and $TEEMING for ALL!!

💗💗😄💗💗

Thank you and STEEMON!!

💗💗😄💗💗

Sort:  

Congratulations @fmatinata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I miss Penny so much! Give her kisses for me!

Hahhaha she's super cute! I'll go cuddle kiss her now for you! 💖💖

My pleasure @mmkamal! I hope you mean it! You can do it too! Activate your super healing powers! <3
<3 Getting WAY better every day in every way! <3