Frugal par baked frozen pizza πŸ•

in #blog β€’ 10 months ago

Hi all πŸ‘‹

I've been meaning to try this for a long time, I made many mistakes but it is a start! 🀣

Noticing that for the price of a frozen pizza I could buy all the ingredients and probably make 10!

I bought the ingredients a couple of weeks ago, the mozzarella was past it's date so for now I just put tomato on, I can always add the cheese later.

I also got lazy and used cups as a measurement rather than by weight which I highly recommend from my bread making days. I also forgot to add the salt :(

So 3 cups flour, 1 cup water, several good pinches of sugar and half the bag of yeast (probably could of added less yeast) and should have some salt.

For the pizza sauce I found a tin of 'pizza sauce' in the supermarket which was cheaper than a tin of tomatoes so went with it :)

Pre-heated oven to 220c, each pizza cooked for 7 minutes.

20230712_164815_s.jpg

Mixed and kneaded:
20230712_175613_s.jpg

Split into 4 uneven balls (3 even balls might have been better):
20230712_175946_s.jpg

Smallest ball first:
20230712_180611_s.jpg

Added a couple of spoons of pizza sauce:
20230712_180720_s.jpg

In the oven for 7 minutes:
20230712_181558_s.jpg

Staked up 3 pizzas with a sheet of parchment paper in between:
20230712_183619_s.jpg

Then allowed to cool a little before placing in a large freezer bag and into the freezer.

The last pizza I cooked for a little longer and ate, definitely needed salt! 🀣

I only used half the tin of sauce so might have to cook another round later.

Particularly the last one but did have a few issues with holes in the dough, I'll have a chat with one of my local pizzerias but I suspect not kneaded enough :(

Thought I'd share (the story not the pizza)
Stay Frugal!

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @frugal-fun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!

Afternote....Don't use paper to separate the pizza.... it sticks to tomato 🀣😭