1. Working for my sixpack: My experience fighting Obesity

in #blog3 years ago

For a long while, I’ve been struggling to figure out what was I going to write about in this platform. A few days ago, I finally decided: I’m going to use this as a personal blog and expose a few parts of my life that I really would like to share.

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Gabriel Mercado; I’m a 25 years old man from Caracas Venezuela. I’m a huge fans of cars (even made it my career), entrepreneurship, leadership and economics. I’m the kind of nerd that watches car reviews and economic analysis on YouTube just for fun. I might write about this later on. But that’s not the topic I specifically want to share with you right now.

Today, I want to talk about a struggle I have been dealing all my life with. And how happy I feel right now, because I think I’m finally overcoming it in a healthy way. This is an introduction to my experience with overcoming obesity.

Just as a quick reference. I’m going to tell you that I began this year weighing 108 Kg (about 238 pounds) and wasn’t even expecting to get into a healthier weight anytime this year. Today, I’m really happy to say that due to exercise and a healthier diet, last week I checked I was 79.3 Kg (about 174.82 pounds). That’s probably the lightest I’ve been since 2014, after I lost around the same amount of weight but not doing it in a healthy manner. I’ll post a picture of me last Christmas and a more recent one bellow so you can see it four yourself.

30c25116_a7ba_462a_a6b3_d1f403ea31cc.jpg

5badb331_1094_4121_9b67_4f7fa29b9fd5.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabriel.mercado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project