Girl and the Dragon

in #blog4 years ago

Hello guys! Hope you're doing well. I've been pretty busy in the last days, but I'm back on track.

Hola chicos! Espero estén bien. He estado un poco ocupado estos últimos días, pero ya estoy de vuelta.

This is my latest illustration which I called "Girl and the Dragon" as in the tittle.

Esta es mi últina ilustración a la que he llamado "La chica y el Dragón" como en el título.

girl_and_the_dragonsigned.jpg

I started sketching this idea of a girl that I had on my mind with side buns, with this cool dress over a sweater and rocking boots. After that I came up with the idea of having a creature but wasn't sure what exactly it was gonna be. It ended up being this magical dragon, which comes close to her and start sniffing. She's noticeably scared but willing to meet each other.

Comencé haciendo un boceto de la idea de una chica que tenía en mente con coletas laterales, con este genial vestido y unas super botas rockeras. Después me vino a la mente la idea de agregar una criatura, aunque no tenía muy claro cual sería. Termino siendo un dragón mágico, que se acerca a ella y comienza a olerla. Ella esta notablemente asustada pero dispuesta a que se conozcan.

girl_and_the_dragonsketch.jpg

Then I continued with the linework to set the mood and tones I would use later.

Luego continué con las líneas para dar el tono que usaría después.

girl_and_the_dragonsketch2.jpg

After hours and hours of work this is the final piece I ended with.

Después de horas y horas de trabajo esta es la pieza final a la que he llegado.

IMG_20200929_184207_090.jpg

You guys like it? What you think about this illustration? Comment bellow and tell me if there's anything you'd like me to draw.

Les ha gustado? Qué piensan de la ilustración? Coméntame abajo y dime si hay algo que te gustaría que dibujara.

Stay safe,
José.

Cuídense,
José.

INSTAGRAM