Sort:  

Haha... maybe it is for now. Also, you have read too much sci-fi. :P
Let's see where this one goes. :)
Thanks for your support @gmuxx! Truly appreciate it.

That's the vibe I'm getting too. It's Bradburian; it makes me think of the parlor of wall-sized televisions showing interactive soap operas. The food replacement capsule is a trope too - but are there really people who would prefer one to eating actual meals? I sure wouldn't, especially if my wife is cooking them.

I already feel we are in a society where the average person cannot "disappear" and escape constant surveillance and identification should they feel the need to. This story sounds like it's made even more impossible.

You are right! We are already in such a society, cctv cameras, credit card trails, social security numbers, the Internet and God knows what else! The average person just cannot 'disappear' easily, but then why should he? Isn't it better to have a transparent world? Take #steemit for example. Everything that happens here, every transaction, every friendship, every post, every edit, everything is in the open. And yet many have never felt more free. People who want to probe will do it anyways. People who don't want to will ignore it anyways.
This piece of fiction is a piece of my hope for the future coming out with its own beats. I might be creating it, but I haven't reined it yet. Let's wait and see where it goes. Thank you so much for taking the time to read it and comment. I truly appreciate it.
Also, I didn't know about Ray Bradbury before. Thanks to you, I do now. :)