YESTERDAY

in #blog6 years ago

So i woke up yesterday at about 5:00 am. It was really hard getting out of bed, so I was just on my bed doing for like 40 minutes. Then I decided to start the day.

Screenshot_20181003-125539.jpg

First I prepared and went to school. It was the first day in a new team and luckily for me it was clinics. So no big deal, I don't have to clerk patients and present. Now the bad thing was that the Consultants were not available and the senior registrar had head the clinic. Initially I was okay, until I realized that his consulting room didn't have seats for medical students (like what the hell). We had stand while he attended to patients, at some point it wasn't getting any funnier. Trust me, I started complaining.

At about 12 noon one of the Consultants arrived, I was really happy, finally we'll sit. So he requested we followed him to his consulting room (say no more). We entered, he attended to few patients and then thought us.

At this point the time was 02:13 pm. Usually, clinical meetings hold every tuesday by 2:00 pm. We were just contemplating on how'd get in. The HOD was present so no way to enter when its a minute past 2. But before we'd finish thinking about that, I saw our classmates going home. I rushed to one of them to ask what was happening only find out that the clinical meeting was canceled. I didn't want to know why it was canceled, all I cared about was the fact that i was going home early.

Sort:  

Positivity always win!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.