You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Japanese Diary.....Productive or Counter-productive??

in #blog6 years ago

Yup, that is what is wrong with the world....and you would think that with all the save our world campaign that exist people would be more mindful of their contributions to the destruction of the earth.....everyone is all about self (it isn’t my job to do this or to do that) not realizing that in the end all of this is going to affect us ALL.....whether we want it to or not. I can definitely say that this is one of the things that I truly appreciate with the Japanese, their sense of unity and caring for others.....they are a society that says group before self.....though this may have it downfalls at times. nevertheless, their act of selflessness is to be applauded. Thanks for the continued support @accio, you are truly a gem.

Sort:  

Awe thanks, I hope to in the next couple of years come and see it for myself! Some friends and I are discussing the possibility of a group pilgrimage to Taisekiji Temple.

Aaaww that sounds awesome...so much to see and to explore. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you guys...hehe