FAB for 40 AKA Forging the path to Financial freedom and Realising the Dream through Steem

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

FAB JOURNAL.jpg

Inspiration and direction from someone experiencing the Steem dream...

PerfectSeparator.png

F = Financially Free

So today, I listened to what people were asking in my Steemit Mastermind group and wrote an post about networking. If like me, it doesn't come naturally, it can be a hard task, but one that becomes easier, especially when you make some great Steemit friends...

https://steemit.com/howto/@hopehuggs/steemit-networking-when-you-don-t-do-small-talk

Networking AKA making friends is essential for Steemit success (and sanity too).

PerfectSeparator.png

A = Attaining my Aspirations

I'm still enjoying the feeling of becoming financially free in 2 months, when giving myself a year to do it. Excited and happy about this and what my new aspirations will be. Learning to drive is up there quite high, as that will open many new doors and opportunities and the possibly to live in the countryside.

And being legally 'free' aka a divorce.

PerfectSeparator.png

B = Being Beautiful Inside and Out

Getting the house in order this weekend, it is half tidy, the rest I will continue to work on tomorrow and get back to all those decluttering and getting rid of everything plans, particularly if I want to move one day, get everything I need to fit in the back of a car (yeah, not going to happen).

Did loads of housework stuff actually and finally got the kids to help too, money for housework, seems to do the trick, as long as you put them both in separate rooms, so they don't start arguing about who does what.

They did a pretty good job actually. Long may it continue. I will able to resign from housework in a couple of years. Bliss!

washing-dishes.jpg

PerfectSeparator.png

Other Notes

Had some networking lessons of my own this afternoon, research who you are talking to, before agreeing to something that you will have to backtrack on later, particularly if it will affect your business reputation.

PerfectSeparator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

My STEEM Success Strategy (not free):Post 2 Profit

PerfectSeparator.png

Sort:  

Great Post. F=Financially Free really hits home. Your statement about doing things that doesn't come naturally is a blueprint towards success in my opinion. Sometimes we have to come out of our comfort zones to achieve our goals but if it's a change we are looking for it becomes a necessity.

Stay in the comfort zone usually means staying in the same place. Life is too short for staying still.

FAB is really FABULOUS. It really does provide us Freedom on following our Aspirations with Beauty ;)

I agree with what @faizan-ashraf has already said.
FAB is really Fabulous

Freedom! It feels good.

Money for housework. Tricks that worked long ago and still work till now. Its good for children to start learning early enough about the value of money and how to earn some. How old are your kids?

They are aged 4 and 7, and they love sweeping and using the vacuum. Then, I'm really annoying and say "you missed a bit!".

Hahahahaha, well you got to take it easy with them. Extend my greetings to them. I just love 'em kids.

Oh man your additional thoughts hit home. Had a deal with a company to use some of my designs that didn't go as planned recently. A little bit of research on my end first, and I would have seen red flags...

I should turn it into a business opportunity and do some reputation management for him. I just spoke to him this morning about it, he says it happens to anyone who achieves the level of success he does.

Sounds like everything is working just fine. And I like it, that your kinds are helping you out and learn, what help and work means. Keep going!

Yes, they are enjoying the spoils of work, even the tooth fairy was extra generous last night.

the tooth fairy was the best! $$$

Making friends or connections is essential to life! It is actually quite easy, the only hard part if fear. Once you break that worrying attitude of what people will think of you, you just approach everyone! :D

Not quite there yet, I must admit.

I had trouble with it for a long time. Breaking fear with approaching others is a great way to do it. You just have to stop assuming what you think is true because it never is.

Yea exactly one needs to interact with the number of people to get the views and sometimes u just get acquainted with many other aspects of life.. All things will come by we just need to stand there.. Great to hear positive approach u have towards your life.. kp moving :)

Always forwards, never still, or backwards.

Everything today went on the smooth fabulous path from being sharing experience to organising things perfect day :)

You could argue that I am organised in my chaos, but just today I wasted an hour hunting for a specific file to send someone. Wasn't on my to-do list.

Steemit is really changing lifes around :)

It really can

Offer them money, for getting things done from kids. Oldest trick. I hope you have burden-free divorce. And I am happy that you are financially more stable now. :)

Thank you. Bribery and corruption always works. My 7 year old daughter said yesterday she wanted to become a policewoman, so that she didn't have to obey all the laws. I was like, well that is not strictly true...

Ha-ha. She said it innocently and would've looked so cute. But I wish the society had given have good police as role models. And clearly, you explained her how things are. You're a great mother. :)

you do lot of work still manages to post lot of interesting content on steemit wow

Thanks, I try and fit it all in

Fab in and out each day everyday :)

My job is being FAB

We have a sticker chart and once all the stickers gets used we take my son to his favorite store (All the toys are under $5) he loves it....gives him something to aim for.

That's a good idea actually, we have a £1 shop here and it never ceases to amaze me at how much they want to buy in there, even though it probably won't last long before it breaks.

super awesome goal of having financial freedom on your agenda as a priority. Freedom has a strong link to happiness and financial freedom gives us the option to own our time.Time is what life is made of. One writer said money doesn't make you happy but if you can find happiness it will certainly make you happier. (more of what you are)

It does open opportunities that weren't there before.

I appreciate your words and it is encouraging. You are a Winner!
dubloon135

I'm glad I'm now on the winning side.

Steem really changes lives, but as a newbie I have some inner fear about what if its value down in future. I mean, the fear of situation what if it went down when I only depended on it.

Did you have this kind of thoughts when you started out and when you started spending time here rather than other businesses?

Yes I hate having all my eggs in one basket, but I am hopeful for the future of STEEM. I think it is only going to get bigger, better, brighter.]

One has to remember that Steemit is only one platform to access Steem, there is is DTube, Dsound, Busy, and APPICs sounds awesome when it arrives (and that is just a small handful of the platforms).

In my case, my success on Steemit has opened doors off Steemit, which was more than unexpected, so I'm not completely reliant on it.