You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Find Inspiration

in #blog6 years ago

One of my all-time favorite pieces of advice was that a computer can sometimes be a lite-brite for bad ideas. While this can be hard when making electronic music, sometimes I get a lot of inspiration from shutting the screen and just playing with my hardware synths, doing some field recording, or even just physically writing down what you envision your song to sound like can be a great help. You would be surprised if you sat down with a notebook and paper and described what you wanted in a song how much that can help you visualize what you are trying to make. Good article!

Sort:  

I hear you and I like that advice. I may try writing how I want my song to sound and see what happens :D And thanks for the support!!