If you’re going to read this don’t bother! (Introductory Post)

in #blog2 years ago

Hello guys, I’m Ipalibo Whyte from Nigeria

Dunno how often this happens to you guys cuz every once in a while, I sit down at the computer to write a post and my brain is literally empty. Zero words. No thoughts. BLEH. And by every once in a while I mean all the time lately. Usually I am overflowing with words and thoughts and ideas and random stories that I feel an urgent need to share, but somehow that just poof disappears when I try to write.
Finally getting it out of the way

For the better part of my childhood, my professional aspiration was simple–I wanted to be an intergalactic prince
-those were much simpler times

I studied Mining Engineering but I’ve always been fascinated with baking ever since I was a kid so I started a Cookie company and turned a side hustle to the main hustle, I hope to use this blog as a means to documenting my stories and not just cranking recipes after recipes

I’m really excited to be here and I am totally looking forward to this and all it entails sharing bits and pieces of my life, journey and experiences and learning from so many bright minds in on here

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @ipalibo it's good to have you here.

I hope you have you have so much fun on the hive with all its interesting communities.

This is an entry for the @comet.ranker operation #ping contest

Hello @ipalibo! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Hive is a great place for you to share those recipes in the Foodies Bee Hive Community. Also wanted to share this formatting guide so you can make your blogs more presentable: My Personal Choice of Formatting Techniques.

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. This is also a dope guide you will like: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

@indayclara thank you very much, I’m really excited to be here