Get Back In The Ring & Get Back Your Zing!

in #blog6 years ago

Started on steemit but lost your fizzle…

Lost your Blogging Mojo?

Here are 10 reasons that hopefully will give you a kick start and…

Motivate you to get back in the ring and give you back your zing!

1. BLOGGING TEACHES YOU SELF DISCIPLINE
kiai-2334268_1920.png

Become a blackbelt in self discipline…

When I very first started with the idea of starting a blog (elsewhere) it was a long time before I actually got anything done about it and then it was maybe one post every week. Much time later with a "just grit in my teeth" and a kind of “just get on with it” mentality I now appreciate how it exercises your self discipline.

My personal thing is when I find myself on a roll with getting it done, I make sure I don’t stop until I have finished, because if I do, even if to make a cup of coffee, I can totally implode!

2. HELPS YOU GAIN A MORE IN-DEPTH KNOWLEDGE
monitor-560633_1280.jpg

Whatever you are writing about blogging allows you to gain a deeper knowledge of your subject matter. When I started to write about backlinks for example I started to learn information that I would never of come across otherwise. It simply forces your knowledge to become deeper.

3. IT CAN MAKE YOU MONEY
gold-1013618_1280.jpg

If you are successful it can be quite a lucrative venture... Not just with steemit but with plenty of methods from affiliate marketing to Adsense.

4. IT HELPS OTHER PEOPLE

hands-2715976_1920.png

This is probably one of the better definitions of success. Helping people to understand more about the subject matter at hand and allowing them to better their knowledge.

5. TEACHES YOU HOW TO BE A WRITER

writer-1129708_1920.jpg

To quote Ernest Hemingway…

All you have to do is write one true sentence. Write the truest sentence that you know. So finally I would write one true sentence, and go on from there. It was easy then because there was always one true sentence that I knew or had seen or had heard someone say.

6. ALLOWS YOU TO BE CREATIVE

Create your future.jpg

Writing taps into both sides of the brain, analytical and creative and because of which it can be really satisfying upon completion of a good article. Don’t forget it’s about the journey not the destination that keeps you happy. With blogging there is always something else to write about…

7. CREATE YOUR OWN BLOG & SET YOURSELF…


Freedom to express yourself, freedom to be your true self and freedom to dream!

8. HELPS TO KEEP YOU FOCUSED

kid-160097_1280.png

Regular construction of thoughts online can lead to a way that aids thinking in a more focused fashion in your everyday life.

9. IT GETS EASIER AS TIME GOES ON

cat-1424748_1280.png

The more presence you have, the more people will recognise who you are as a brand and will want to read what you have to say. Once at this level, knowing that you have an audience, it will give you a high degree of motivation to put an article together because you know you have friends that back you.

10. TAKES YOU OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

stagger-2092704_1920.png

There is no better self improving technique that exists than being taken out of your comfort zone. Even if it is simply giving yourself a target that must be adhered to by writing an article once every day…

So there you have it, what are you waiting for,

Get on with it!

Have really great day,

Dave