EMERGENCY PLAYS A MAN

in #blog6 years ago

Three days ago I woke up not feeling too strong and no appetite, so I decided to get me a bottle of sprite and bread added with fried akara, you know what that is? "Akara" is a local snacks prepare with beans in Nigeria, so you now know what akara is? I decided to take a bath before eating, trust me it was the best decision I have taken for years considering what happened next.

I barely finished the first bit when my phone rang, it was a colleague Tony, there is a job going on and I'm on my way to the field can you meet me in twenty minutes he said over the phone, ok I answered. Job and work is one of the first aid I need if I'm sick, so my system changed instantly. I put on a jean, T-shirt and a pair of knockabout off I go leaving the food on the table and with the hope of coming back in the evening.

I got to our meeting point but Tony was not there so I waited, but the waiting lasted for one and half hour. At last Tony came and we boarded a bus, meanwhile it was a one and half hour journey. We got there but there was no client for me to represent so I went into canvas for clients. Because there were so many Estate Surveyors who has taken over the entire place before we came I decided to go to the next town.

I got some clients but I needed to do more so I decided to sleep over, from sleeping over, it took me three days before I could return to my house where I left breakfast on the table. Wow that is a man
New Doc 2018-03-11 (6)_1.jpg