You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding value / Is Steem the place for a blog? / 're-up parroting'

in #blog6 years ago

Ya, so many repeat posts around here! It gets kind of annoying to see the same topic in hot or trending more than twice...

Anyways, one thing I think was an awesome point was how steemit could be the one social media account to rule them all. I really need to get active on the other sites like zappl and the others.

Nice post

Sort:  

Ya if we could have our favorite YouTubers YouTube channel, and our favorite twitter feeds in the same feed with other things like our favorite Instagram people or our favorite comedy sites/ meme creators.. The one website that combs through them all to give you a full spectrum social media experience. I need to participate in all the 'spokes' like zappl, steepshot, dmania, and etc more too.

This brings me to another thing I ponder that I've been debating making a post about if I could find a good way to approach it.. what is the difference between an SMT and something like zappl or dmania? I don't see the boundaries. Steemit has delegated sp to zappl, and to dmania. Why are they not SMT's though? And how would they work as SMT's instead of whatever they are now..? I like that they aren't SMT's personally. I just wonder if Steemit will want them to convert to SMT's eventually and take their delegated SP back or what the game plan for this grand experiment is. Sidetracked lol

No worries on sidetracking, I've been really curious about SMT's as well. It almost seems like everything could be done with steem. Maybe when other companies come in they will want their own tokens and maybe they can perform different functions.

I'd love to see a more configurable layout as well. Like even separating resteems and user blog posts on a persons blog page would be really nice. Or muting resteems from certain users. Having a tab for different content like zappl etc. All that would make this platform incredible. I'm sure doing that would be a challenge for devs, but worthwhile imo.