Reasons to Be Cheerful (Lockdown Survival), Part 1

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

jaybird.jpg

Reasons to Be Cheerful, Part 1:

As the Plandemic rages and our freedoms are stripped away, Humour, sweet humour, still exists.

And I still have a sense of it. Mostly.

It can be overwhelmbe overwhelming to feel the worldwide pandemic of fear (say hello to the very real phenomena known as NOCEBO), and much of the shit that's being reported makes me very angry and frustrated indeed. I honestly feel that if you're not angry, you are not paying attention, are incredibly selfish, incredibly enlightened, or (at least partially) dead inside.

But thankfully, I - WE - have tools at hand with which to navigate back into a state of alignment with the love that we are; with our individual and collective mission to bring more love into the world, not less...

So, as well as sharing the outrage and frustration I'm feeling, I'd like to share some of those tools. Even if it's only to raise my own vibration and remind myself of how thankful I am for them, this would still be a valuable exercise...

And I'm very much aware of the incredible privilege I have in being able to process what's happening from a place of quiet, calm and safety. I don't take a second of that privilege for granted. I AM THANKFUL. And I feel so much compassion for those who do not share this position of relative safety. We have a duty, in my opinion, to act to correct that reality, as much as we are able, by making our individual contribution to creating a New Paradigm where each of us IS valued, free and safe.


So, I've found that even under house arrest, I can still laugh in the face of the idiocracy. I can still laugh at the absurdity, and the ridiculousness my own situation (I mean, I'm "...a ghost driving a meat-coated skeleton made from stardust, riding on a rock that's hurtling through space. What is there to be afraid of?” Answer: only fear itself).

Yes, I'm determined to keep my own spirits up - no f*cker else is here to do it for me, right?! I have had a few major wobbles since my 'right' to freedom of movement was removed, and humour has been my saving grace much of the time.

There is a large comedic public response underway to the absurdity of our current collective situation. This irreverence in the face of darkness gives me renewed faith that the human spirit will survive these challenging times.

So, here's something that made me laugh out loud, uproariously actually!

Taking the mickey out of the Plandemic - Plandemic humour - may just be a whole new genre, right?! If you feel called to do so, feel free to post yours in the comments below and let's have a good old belly laugh - laughter is SUCH great medicine 💜💜💜💜

I love you guys! STAY FREE! And let's make a new Heaven on Earth happen! 💚💚💚

Jay

#reasonstobecheerful #thankful

Sort:  

While we're waiting for part 2, here's part 3 :-)
Reasons to be cheerful (part 3)

This is brilliant, Atma 😂

I hope you are faring well @jaytaylor, it's sort of time for a little update perhaps?

Hey James ❤ I hope that you are well? Thank you for thinking of me - much appreciated! I am OK, although the last few months have been extremely challenging... And you are right, an update is overdue... Soon! xx

You have managed to hang in there, awesome! For me, if I roll out from under the right side of the bed in the morning, it's going to be a good day!!! Don't be too long for an update lol!!!!

Dragging myself from one groundhog day to the next at the moment, my friend, punctuated by periods of peace and relief as Source connection resumes... I hope you're keeping on keeping on! ❤

I am doing the exact same thing you are, just right now focused on studying the entire situation both here and abroad...
Hopefully we will get a reprieve in a little bit, but the ride is probably going to get a little bumpy for a bit...