I'm enjoying Pelican to build my homepage

in #blog2 years ago

Python and pelican are great for building static homepages. I'm not sure if I would use it for a very active blog, wordpress with a good host is still the king for that, but for a homepage that is updated not more than once a day, static is the way to go.

Personal Stock Photo of the woods

To make it more my own, I created a pelican theme for the site. It took a bit of time to figure out exactly how to go about it, but it was fun to get into the weeds of CSS and HTML again.

There is still some work to do, but its good enough for now.

It was so easy, I'm thinking about going static for my company site too. Wordpress is VERY SLOW on a shared host, and I don't think I want to upgrade the hosting for now.

Do you have a homepage on the internet?

If so, share it in the comments. If you don't, why not?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeffmackinnon! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!