Template Is Use To Post Photos

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

The template I use for my photos


contests.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


I believe that a well selected and composed photograph is able to convey an entire story. For this reason I prefer to share most of my photos one by one. In high resolution and with additional background information. This also means the conversation can be just about that single photo.

I have created a template to make my life more easy and want to share this with the rest of you. Feel free to use and adjust it to your own needs and share your own templates and why you like them.


Template in detail

The template layout is basically three different sections:

<center>

***
# (enter image caption)    
***

Section #1: Here you put the caption to go with your image

[(drop image)](  (paste image url) )
<sup> *Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*</sup>
***

Section #2: Drop your image between the brackets [] and copy only the url, https:// , section and paste this between the () brackets

<table>
<tr><td>Category</td><td><b>(enter category)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Settings</td><td><b>(enter camera settings)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>(enter camera name)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Lens</td><td><b>(enter lens name)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>(enter location)</b></td></tr>
</table>

</center>

Section #3: This is a HTML table to make sure the information is neatly displayed on any device. Replace the texts between the brackets () with what is appropriate for your device.


Full template

<center>

***
# (enter image caption)    

***
[(drop image)](  (paste image url) )
<sup> *Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*</sup>
***

<table>
<tr><td>Category</td><td><b>(enter category)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Settings</td><td><b>(enter camera settings)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>(enter camera name)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Lens</td><td><b>(enter lens name)</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>(enter location)</b></td></tr>
</table>

</center>

Working example template

***
# Each jump only takes a couple seconds, so there is not too much time to focus on the ball
***
[![3.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUERpYqCSV2ZiZoAMCobBrCnfAfmR78ez2VtfZSZEu2Et/3.jpg)](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUERpYqCSV2ZiZoAMCobBrCnfAfmR78ez2VtfZSZEu2Et/3.jpg)
<sup> *Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*</sup>
***

<table>
<tr><td>Category</td><td><b>sportsphotography </b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Settings</td><td><b>ISO 4000 18 mm f/3.5 1/500</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>Nikon D7500</a></b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Lens</td><td><b>Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>Amsterdam - The Netherlands</b></td></tr>
</table>


Working example


Each jump only takes a couple seconds, so there is not too much time to focus on the ball


3.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categorysportsphotography
SettingsISO 4000 18 mm f/3.5 1/500
CameraNikon D7500
LensNikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

5 months ago you uploaded this, and still I use it haha thanks for share it!

me too! it is really helpful! :)

Thak your for sharing the template @juliank. It:s very useful for me and already used for some posting

@jancharlest why you downvote me???

@jokossita sorry for that my bad, i just click accidentally but i removed the downvote already.

Oh, ok :( @jancharlest

I'm so sorry @jokossita :(

Is ok, it could happen to everyone. Just be more careful nex time :)

Would you please be able to explain me a bit more? As i tried to do exactly the same but it didn't turned out the right way, so most probably i didn't quite understood it. Thank you.

Very cool!! Thanks for the code! I was wondering how you did this!! :)

And now you know ;p

that's very helpful. thanks for that @juliank

(#) is used for making bold right ? :D got to know new things lol !

It is a header, it makes the text bigger and bold you can use more (#) to decrease the size


Thanku Sooo much @juliank <3 Now its Centre :D

Pls dont mind. Can you update your post with a real life example ie. with a photo file from your PC ?

I included it

lol the pic in the post is real life example :D See the pic its in centre and title is header ( Bold )

This might be one of the most helpful posts ever on steemit! Thank you!

Glad it is helpful for you, that is why I am sharing this :)

thank you for the tips ! and i love this high jump :-)

Very useful, thank you!

You are welcome :D

Thanks for this informative read!

You are welcome :)

Awesome tips, Thanks 😊

Glad to be of your service :)

great tips, thanks a lot.

thanks for sharing, I'll have to put this to use

Your awesome for helping out others and newbies like myself! I will be joining you with some shots from my #GH4! @juliank

thanks, that's usefull for the begginers

Sangat berguna.saya suka membaca tulisan anda. Terimakasih.@juliank


(Yo Like A Boss :D )


@juliank .. your post make me know to make template for photography ... 👍👍👍👍👍thank you brother ...

Regard

@steem77

Interesting post @juliank . . Thankyou for sharing

your every comment looks unreal spammy fishy and wasted comment ! Am i wrong ? @juliank ?

I does, that is why I try to only upvote comments which add value

Agreed ! :)

Indeed steemit is all encompassing, virtually every idea is expressed here. This is more than a university. Good job

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @juliank! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 8 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Shortcuts and tips are always welcomed!
💯♨Upv & Rsd! @juliank♨💯

Omg , I almost missed this section 😞.
Juliank, thanks for referring this post on your latest Post and also you're so kind to drop this template 🙌

That is why I have links to more important articles that people might oversee, good to see that it is working

great share Julian !! nice code lines for snip snap presentation.

Thanks @juliank. I have had a go posting with this template. Looks good. How do you get the photo to show fullscreen when you click? Mine didn't so I must be missing something.

let me use your template @juliank

great post - I learned something new - there are so many images I like to share that way (such as my artwork) !
Thank you for this 👍🏻

thanks for the template! i will surely join

Thanks.. but am still figuring it out 😢

As a beginner here my head is aching in keeping my paragraphs in center or in any format and seeing other's post with very neat presentation gives me more the headache in wondering 'HOW THEY DID THAT!!''
thanks for this one!! <3

Thank you very much for a template @julink. But is it the way for fast click to come back after a seeing a full screen ?

very helpful....thanks!

Great template. I was looking for something like that. Now I got it. Thank you!

that is very difficult ! i do not manage that yet.

Thanks so much for sharing this! Now I can post my photography in style!

Wicked awesomesauce! Thanks so much for sharing this! :D

Hi, @juliank! Can we use your code and steal your template? I like it because it allows for fullscreen photo viewing and also because of the details tab about the photo. Thank you for your answer! Great job.

steemitimages : https://steemitimages.com does not work?

this is so usefull. Thank you.
Hope i can find some more Templates or maybe an tutorial for more code. :)

Hopefully it is ok that i resteem this Post.

ohh, resteem is not posible?

Wow I have just used the template and it came out fantastic! Steemit is teaching me loads of new things! Thanks Julian

Thank you for the organizational information. I've just been posting using the various hashtags (abusing, I guess). The correct way has a much more professional appearance. Thanks again for the guidance - @oregon-trail BTW what is the significance of the exclamation point preceding the caption, if you happen to know?

Thank you @juliank very useful template! Just started using it to my posts so I can display to other users my settings and gear and help them understand my #photography.

Thanks for sharing

Just learnt something new, though it may take sometime getting use to, but it will definitely come in handy @juliank
👏💗

This is for my future reference. Thanks! :)

Useful instructions! Thanks!

Thanks @juliank for this new learning ive got!!.. im gonna try this now!

There are 2 pages
Pages