Street Photography Contest WINNERS, 16 WINNERS Instead Of 10

in #blog7 years ago


Street photography contest winners


street.jpg
Click on image to view full screen


The response for this contest was huge, it took me some time to go through all the submissions but it was worth it. Because I could not get myself to only pick 10 winners I have decided go with 16 winners for this contest.

Street photography is still relatively new for me and by seeing all the different perspectives from all of you I am learning so much, I hope to share these learnings with the winners I have picked for this friday.

Congratulations to all the winners!

The prize pool will become a minimum of 10 SBD

Today is the last day for sports photography


Contest winners not in any specific order

landscape.jpg
Click on image to view full screen
Passing the time
by @txatxy


img
Click on image to view full screen
Big rubber duck
by @travelgirl


img
Click on image to view full screen
People in Times Square
by @kevinrubin


img
Click on image to view full screen
Man with dog
by @edward.maesen


img
Click on image to view full screen
Instanbul Cat
by @extremejogging


img
Click on image to view full screen
Lusitania Bridge
by @oscarps


img
Click on image to view full screen
Birdhouse
by @georgitsachev


img
Click on image to view full screen
Bryggen in Bergen, Norway
by @kristinbr


img
Click on image to view full screen
by @shieha


img
Click on image to view full screen
A child playing in the streets of Catania
by @rkrijgsman


img
Click on image to view full screen
The old lady who loved birds
by @maeva


img
Click on image to view full screen
A Pink Shirt hanging on a Clothesline in India
by @prakashghai


img
Click on image to view full screen
The Soap Bar - Stockholm
by @rsarvas


img
Click on image to view full screen
East London
by @outerground


img
Click on image to view full screen
white night TelAviv street party
by @victorbz


img
Click on image to view full screen
Stockholm, Sweden
by @ginga


New prize pool: minimum of 10 SBD

New deadline Tuesday 10 October 25:59 UTC


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


banner_automation.jpg


follow


Do not forget to have a look at the contest winner's blogs!


Tools I use

Automated scheduling: Streemian by @streemian
Auto voter: Steemvoter by @steemvoter
Account statistics: Steemnow by @penguinpablo
Chrome extension: Steemit more info by @armandocat
Leasing Steempower: Minnowbooster
Blockchain: Steemd | Steemdb

Sort:  

You are a great encouragement to photographers! Congratulations to all the winners. I will check out each blog!

Thanks for the kind words :)

You are welcome! It's great to see encouragement to produce good original work for Steemit!

:D Glad it is working

I'm not seeing quite so many plagiarized images these days!

Yes, I think manual rewarding and screenings still stays superior. Also when doing these contests sometimes I come across plagiarised images, and I do not catch all off them

Amazing entries! I feel honoured to be included :D

Great shot! He was really in his own world

Wow, these are insane. I'm so privileged to part of the winners! Well done to all winners and thanks to @juliank for the awesome challenge.

You are welcome, thank you for your entree. So many amazing photos this week

Wow..these are amazing street photos! Congrats to all the winners!

OMG! I can't believe I made the list. I took that picture of The Soap Bar as an afterthought while walking past on the way back to my hotel. No tripod or anything. I've never tried to enter any sort of photo content before. Thanks for selecting it.

Congratz! The lightening and colours combined with the darkness are just amazing

Really nice pictures! will use a camera next time and go on a hunt to have some nice shots.
Super nice pictures from all over the world! love it great work

I agree this is a great way to see more from the world! Also, when going out for photos you will notice that you will pay a lot more attention to what is happening around you, it brings you into the moment

Thats true never been a photographer, travelled for four yeas and came home with like 20 pictures, but i enjoy it more and more, really like this category, maybe i will bump into you while shooting pictures

Four years is long time! Where did travel to?

I think the beauty about photography is that you look for what makes each 'frame', each moment, unique. We tend to get used to our surroundings, while ever moment may look very similar, actually every moment is slightly different and unique.

Haha does that mean you life in Amsterdam?

You are right the world is moving so fast and there is hardly time to kick back and enjoy the surroundings.
Traveled Asia for 5 months, lived and worked in Australia for a year as well as Toronto Canada for 1,5 years, also worked on a Cruise Ship for almost a year.
Ik woon op de Clercqstraat in Amsterdam, love the City!

Awesome, I am looking to do some travelling for myself next year. Nice places yo visited, I would pick New-Zealand over Australia though!

I visit the Clercqstraat from time till time, there is a yoga studio there, delight yoga

Went to New Zealand to when I was wokring on Cruise ships, must so want to go back its indeed supernice!
I am thinking about a Steemit meet up in Amsterdam, need to plan it a little more should be fun if all people from Amsterdam meet and blog about it

A great series of photos! and I am happy to be among them. Thanks for organizing this contest @juliank!

You are welcome, love your photo. The dogs looks so cool and the guy so relaxed

Thank you very much @juliank for organizing this very nice contest and a big thank you for choosing my photo from the selection.

Thank you @maeva for sharing that beautiful photo of yours, you really captured the moment and surroundings in a fascinating composition

thank you for including here ! a big pleasure for me @juliank

I think you excel in street photography, I had difficulty choosing between your submissions

hige thank you !! street photography many years was the genry helped me to develop my style in every kind of photography i do. even i insistently dont call myself street photographer but a life photographer ;-)) hope to post more from my recent streets exploring with film - from Cyprus and Munich

Hehe, hard to hide what you are good at. With film, you mean the analog stuff? I have never been to Cyprus, I hope to go cliff diving there one day

Your entry is my favorite @victorbz. I love the film noir mystery feeling it evokes.

thank you very much Edward !

So many great photos! Everybody keep up the good work :

I agree, many beautiful photos!

I agree, many beautiful photos!

Fantastic entries

@Juliank a great selection of really different street photography. Very pleased to be in among these fine images. Congrats to all the entrants and thanks to @kuliank for hosting, organising and the PRIZES !!

applause_giphy.gif

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.3% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @juliank
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @juliank to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Perfect shots 😯😯

Every blog embrace me.

Great works, I wish you success

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again…Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 5 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @juliank! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

thank you very much @juliank
I never thought I could be between artist, I love these challenges, it makes my mind always look and thus be occupied
congratulations to the classmates
happy Sunday

Congratulations to all the winners! There are some that I have not heard of and need to check them out!

Thank you for selecting me again as one of your top ten! These are all so amazing. I really love @maeva's photo with the old lady feeding the birds. So beautiful. Thanks again, @juliank! :)