You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wild Gaming PC has appeared! You use 'Build'. It was not very effective.

in #bloglast year

It was actually the PSU!! xD ... it was tripping and I needed to get a new one. And it was one stick of RAM too! So at the moment I am foregoing my dream of 32gb of RAM and instead have your basic 16gb. It'll do for now. I can't be bothered dealing with a warranty return for that when I need to return the entire batch just for one faulty stick. 😣 I'll just get 2 more sticks later on.

AND THEN!! Apparently ASUS motherboards are known for being a bit fiddly with graphics cards. Like, we put it into my partner's build and it worked, then popped it back into mine and it didn't. Turns out you need to literally smack it into some motherboards and mine happens to be one of them, haha! Such a pain in the arse. 🤣😂 Like, I'm annoyed at this whole thing, but I admit, it is pretty funny too. xD

This is the last time I get a CPU with no integrated graphics. If I had that, I would've been able to access the BIOS and everything and would've been able to troubleshoot a lottttt easier. ☆Big heaving sigh of annoyance