You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wild Gaming PC has appeared! You use 'Build'. It was not very effective.

in #blog β€’ last year

Haha, there's no way I could go console! 😁 I prefer PC too much and I'm rubbish with controllers. I need this for internetting and work too, so the entertainment aspect is a very nice cherry on top.

It's usually easy to know what's wrong with PCs. If it's running slow, it's probably the harddrive. If it only turns on sometimes, it's probably the power supply. If it's getting too hot, there's a cooling issue somewhere. For this build... it was just weird. Everything by all rights should have just worked straight away. And all along the issue was that with these motherboards you literally need to slam things into place even after it clicks in. It was so bizarre. 😞😞

I should get 3-4 years out of this! And then I'll probably have to upgrade to a brand new giant case because the size of new graphics cards is getting out of control. 🀣

Cheers!! πŸ»πŸ˜ƒ

Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

I prefer PC too much and I'm rubbish with controllers. I need this for internetting and work too, so the entertainment aspect is a very nice cherry on top.

Exactly how I feel, not a fan of controllers either, unless it's FIFA and maybe some racing games. The PC is the perfect machine in my eyes, from work to gaming, I get everything done on mine.

And all along the issue was that with these motherboards you literally need to slam things into place even after it clicks in

I guess the beefier motherboards are built extra sturdy, that is why it might take some extra force. You do have the Z690, which is top of the line for Intel's line up of CPUs. Yet, at least you figured it out, I probably would've thought that the motherboard was flawed. πŸ˜‚

And then I'll probably have to upgrade to a brand new giant case because the size of new graphics cards is getting out of control.

Have you seen the new AMD 7000 series GPUs? Absolute bangers. They managed to keep the size quite compact I'd say.

I was hoping that AMD would go full pedal to the metal this time, and they surely didn't disappoint. I'm currently using the 6700XT, and the experience so far has been amazing. I thought that Nvidia was a must and AMD wouldn't be able to keep up with my ways of usage and gaming, but AMD took my experience to a different level. I am now more of an AMD fanboy haha.

I surely do hope that AMD catches up to Nvidia in the GPU market, just like they did with Intel, with their Ryzen processors. Also rooting for Intel and their new GPU line up, we need another competitor in the GPU realm. It's been way too long that we've been seeing just Team Green VS Team Red, we now need Team Blue to join the GPU kingdom. Plus, more competition means better products and pricing for us lol.