8 DAYS IN THE CHALLENGE

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_0799.JPG

I just wanted to do a quick and brief follow up of progress in my challenge I put together.

For those of you just tuning in, I have a challenge on here titled "My 30 days for a much needed change" and I highly recommend you give it a read and feel free on joining in with me.

So as far as the Wim Hof method, I am completely amazed because since I've been practicing I've climbed Mount Everest, ran the Mojave desert with no water, and cured all ailments and sickness. Ok people I'm just pulling your leg. I haven't performed any sort of amazing features yet but that's not why I started this. To get back at the fact that I am amazed of some of the noticeable changes, some of those are definitely my mood, for example I have way more energy and I feel a sense of just letting things go a whole lot easier instead of dwelling on them or getting frustrated. I feel way more happier and upbeat. I guess you could say I feel like I have way more motivation. I also feel like my sleep has really improved by like 100 percent. I've always had trouble falling asleep and staying asleep because my mind is always running at a thousand miles.

So is the Wim Hof method working? So far yes but I have to say that it's way too early to determine that because right now it's possible my mind could possibly be playing tricks on me. I Have to say though, that so far so good and I plan to keep it up till the 30 days is over.

My push-ups have certainly increased. I started only being able to do 40 in my first set and now I've increased it to 75 in one set.

Tabata is still pretty tough but again it should be tough and at any time you feel like your getting through it too easily then it's time you make some changes.

So overall, I'm really happy with all the positive progress and I'll continue to crush this 30 day challenge. I hope that some of you are taking the challenge and are having as much fun and progress as I am.

I'll be checking back in with you all with in a week or so and I hope you all keep up the great work.

If you have any questions please leave them down below and I promise to get to them right away.

Sort:  

Keep it up. 30 day challenges has been the moments I've made the most progress. I'm on a 30 day steemit challenge now. :)

I might have to jump on that band wagon for 30 days on steemit going hard and grinding as hard as possible. Also thanks for the motivation to keep it up.