Sort:  

Have you practiced the Wim Hof method for very long?
I'm somewhat familiar with it and I'm sure there's so many other benefits in addition to oxygenizing all of the cells in your body, like flexing your mental toughness muscle and perhaps a bit of meditation too?
You'll have to make a follow up post on how this challenge has transformed you :)

Upvoted and Resteemed!

fyi main reason it works so well is, super conduciveness. Increase electrical activity a lot and impacts glial cells. There is a magnetic connection here to water , cold water, body, dna and glial cells.

thank you for your output and feedback

I've done the wim hof method for a few days but I never gave it my complete 100. I'll definitely do a follow up 7, 14 , 21, then 30 day outcome and conclusion. I'm always about finding ways to tweak our own bodies naturally. I think we sometimes forget to turn off everything going on and think about numero uno. That may come off as a bit selfish but if you're not good then what good are you to anyone else? Definitely check those videos out if you haven't already. I think you'll enjoy them. And thanks for the suggestion for a follow up.

I have been doing ice baths for a few months. I see problems. The cold is classified as yin, which is related to female, introvert, beauty, nurturing, contraction, repair. So if you look at Wimhoff in his early days he looks healthier, more fat fuller in the face, skin color more red. I assume the reason why Wimhoff has been ok with the approach is he was extremely yang. My point is, there is a very delicate balance between yin and yang. Gong into extremes will have noticeable benefits. For example infrared sauna will increase mitochondria potential in the similar manner to cold baths. This is because if you go yin extreme u hit some yang.. its like crying and then getting angry. So my advice is balance cold with the hold. Thanks of rthe article Karpone. I plan on writing about health relate areas more. Have a look at my peptide article you might like this. https://steemit.com/health/@danlupi/peptides-bioregulators-new-smart-drugs

And you fucking rock with the support! Thanks Heidi you kick ass.

Congratulations @karpone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!