Time lapse Tip: Make sure you have a tripod and no wind around

in #blog4 years ago

Hello everyone!

Sometimes you have different plans, but life does not follow you.

As you probably already have heard, we are under lock down here in Greece.
This means that we don't (or barely) go out and in order for us to go somewhere, we need to either print a specific paper or send an sms.

We are only allowed to
(a) go to work (assuming our office is still open)
(b) go to the supermarket
(c) go to the doctor (but only for an emergency)
(d) go to the pharmacy
(e) walk the dog, or jog or ride a bike (only alone or in 2)


Please tell me below a little bit about your country, are you allowed to go out? Are you scared to go out?


So, every day I wait the time that I will go through the garbage as I also walk a little bit usually during sunset time so that I can feel like nothing has changed.

Today, like almost every other day I went to catch a sunset. Only that it was very windy, thus noone else was on the streets. I saw someone in a car who warned me that a police car is around checking if people have the necessary paperwork/proof that they are out for a reason.


Normal Video here

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did .. This is a normal video turned into a gif using giphy (I wonder if there is a decentralized service for gifs)

Timelapse Video with tips what NOT to do

When I saw it, I almost got anxiety. It did look nothing like a previous one (pls see below)
So, if you plan to do a (completely amateur) timelapse (any iphone will probably do the job) - make sure that ..

You have a tripod or a very stable hand and of course make sure it is not windy or wavy.

This is a better timelapse but it was my first one so I hope it would have a little more duration

And lets not forget our #cleanplanet initiative - always present, always active and motivating

And this is for my friend Yann from @cleanplanet - would something like this be ok?

Sort:  

In the UK, not more than 2 people are allowed to go out at a time. Offices are closed except health services and groceries.

Thanks for dropping by!
We also are only allowed to go out alone or in 2 persons, but we need to have applied for permission before that.
I am worried that this will last more than for a couple of weeks as they keep saying to us.
I wish you the best, be safe my friend
Katerina

Very beautiful gifs @katerinaramm, and thank you very much for cleaning up those plastic bottle's, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Cleanplanet, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team