You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobbs' Memoirs: The time I left my life behind for a foreign world, and how I met @hugmug

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Oh I’m aware of the reasons not to move there, lol. I only have one friend remaining in China now. He opened up an aquarium business with another expat. Seems to be doing well, but I only know what he lets on. Kind of like you. :p

Just curious, what tier city is Anyang? I personally thought Chengdu looked intriguing. I’ll eventually visit China, but I’m staying clear of large cities. I actually just want to take a trip specifically to take photos. My life here in the states is keeping me busy at the moment though so I’m not moving anytime soon.

Sort:  

The anyang I lived in is in Korea, not China. There is an Anyang in China though, but it's more prefecture level than tiered.

I really need to see a bit more of China too, I've gotten myself stuck in Shanghai lol, but lots of travel due this year!

Ah, I see now. I guess I should have picked up on that when noticing coastline to the west, lol. Well, good luck on your travels man! May the steemforce be with you.