My Saturday Post

in #blog6 years ago

Hey there, it must be Saturday !!

I hope you had a fantastic and profitable week. Thanks for dropping by :)

I hope your list building efforts are starting to pay off and your list is starting to grow.

What, When, and how often we email our list is a big factor in keeping a healthy and interested subscriber base.
Just because we have a list we can email, doesn't mean we don't have to put thought and planning into what we are sending.
When we start looking at Niche Marketing and Email content, it's enough to get your head spinning.
We will leave those more closely a little latter. LOL
For today lets keep it simple and focus on 2 more areas when we are sending out our emails.

What are we going to talk about in the email, and how often to send them to our list.

When it comes to what goes into the emails, there are a few simple rules that I like to follow
- Make the subject something you know about and are passionate about. I love list building and affiliate marketing :)
- Keep it consistent with your initial offer. Don't offer an ebook on list building, then send out emails about diet and exercise. Give your subscriber what they signed up for.
- Don't write a novel, keep the reader interested and entertained. Not bored, we want them to read the whole email ;)
- Never over sell

How often to send out emails is always up for debate. Every day, once a week, once a month, it really is up to you and your list.
I am of the school that once a day is too much, and once a month is not enough. I like twice a week.
Once for my weekly TidBit and once for my Saturday Post. I resend each one 2 days later, but only to those that may have missed the first email. So technically I am sending out 4 times a week.
If there is something really big or exciting going on, I will send out the information to my list to keep them informed. ( Hint - something big is up April 9th )
But as long as your emails are of value to your list, how often you send them out is up to you.

Well there you have it...a few more tips for building and growing your list. I hope you find them helpful.

Thanks for reading, and as always….Take time to smell the advertising, there is a lot of great things growing out there.

​To Your 4K Success

​Kevin Gerber
​4K Success
http://4kenterprises.com or http://trck.me/4KSuccess/

P.S. Don't forget to put Your Money Page out there. Check out what's making me money right now. => http://trck.me/451333/ and my new page that is working very well for me => http://trck.me/KevinsPage/