Just Some Family Photos

in #blog6 years ago

I love the fact that my phone is capable of taking such tremendous pictures. Over the years, technology has gotten better and faster and we can now store more data than ever before! But that also means that it's possible for "someone" to forget to ever download and print the pictures from the phone. Like ever. Like me. 😒


Since I got this phone, almost 2 years ago, I have taken almost 2400 pictures and videos.

2400

Now, I'm sure there are other people out there who have taken far more photos than this in 2 years. But for me, that's a crap ton of photos! I am old enough to remember when you had to print out the pictures to even see them! I'm just imagining printing out 2400 separate photos and all the paper that would take. 😳


So now my project for the next few days (weeks?), will be picking our favorites and having them printed in a book. I'm thinking this is something that should be done every 6 months or so. Instead of every few years. But honestly, as a parent, is that even a realistic goal? I'm not sure it is. But I defintely don't want to have to sift through this many pictures next time. So maybe I'll try a bit harder to remember from now on. HA!


I figured I might as well share some of my very favorites with you all here on Steemit. The kids love being on camera and sometimes their little smiles can just brighten up your day. So I may as well share it with you. Hope you enjoy our silly and sometimes insane family. 😻



Untitled design (2).jpg
divider3.jpg
Untitled design.jpg
divider2.jpg
Untitled design (1).jpg
divider.jpg
Untitled design (4).jpg
divider3.jpg
Untitled design (3).jpg

Love and light to all who read this!

rose-gold-1585003_960_720.png
IMG_20180225_112910.png
IMG_20180124_142440.png
khackett_red.png

Sort:  

Aaawww....so much love for you, hubby and those beautiful babies <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank you ❤❤

What beautiful photos. Blessings to your family ! :)

Aww, you babies are so adorable. Ugh, I hate to think about the task of going through my iPhone photos. I have over 9,000 on mine, but that's over 4-5 years and many are duplicates or screenshots...things that can be deleted. I just have to make time to go through them all. I do like the photo book idea. I could probably fill 15 of them easily with the photos I have saved right now!

They are very adorable and funny.
I also have a sister like them.
But in do not want in the photo with my mobile camera .. hehehe ..

Hopefully the photos are not lost @khackett.
Good post

No the photos are not lost, they're safe on our computer. I just have to sort through them all and print some. It's time consuming. 🤣😑

I've taken thousands of photos with my phones over the last few years. As I know I will never get round (most of the time) to backing them up, manually, I've chosen to use Google's photo thingy to do automagic backups.

Basically all of my photos are backed up to my Google Drive, I think they take up about 9 Gb :-o

I've thought about changing to back up to a NextCloud instance I have, but haven't gotten round to trying it, yet.

Lovely pictures though!

"So now my project for the next few days (weeks?), will be picking our favorites and having them printed in a book. I'm thinking this is something that should be done every 6 months or so. Instead of every few years."

I think picking which of the favourite photos should be added will not be that easy of a task as you will probably want to add most of them lol.

your family is very enjoyable and funny. I hope every time you enjoy in your family.