Making disciples of the nation, Matthew 28:19

in #blog5 years ago

2019-03-30-15-52-26-1.jpg

How urgent is the Gospel

Of the 7 billion people in the world
°105 die every minute
° 6,316 die every hour
° 151,600 die everyday, majority of them die without knowing Christ our saviour
° 44,000 die everyday without hearing the gospel.

What's is Jesus' command to me?
That go and make disciples of all nations not selected ones to be noted and preach the gospel to all creation. Matthew 28:19 and Mark 16:15
2019-03-30-15-45-06-1.jpg
How should I lead others to accept Christ?
° All have sinned and failed short of the glory of God. Romans 3:23

° The wages of sin is death but the gift of God is eternal life in Jesus, Romans 6:23

° God gave us his Son Jesus to be crucified for our sins. He resurrected to give us new life.

° Whosoever shall confess and accept Jesus into their heart and call upon Jesus shall be saved. Romans 10:9-10

° There is no more condemnation for those who are in Jesus Christ. Romans 8:1

° You can give a short personal testimony of how you were saved

This is my testimony
The challenges in life led us astray to fall into a deep mess, disgrace and mocking in community I found myself fellow steemians, in fact things were very hard for me but now I'm saved by the blood of Jesus
Someone will ask what was actual wrong? In fact I can't even open my mouth to say it cause I hate it but I hope one day I will let it out.

Lead convert to pray the prayer of Salvation
Lets prayer
Thank you Jesus for dying on the cross for my sins.
I accept you as Lord and my saviour of my life.
Forgive all my sins and cleanse me from all righteousness.
Come into my my life make me your child. Help me to live for you Jesus all the days of my life. Amen! !

The immediate requirements after accepting Christ

° Pray and study God's word ( Bible) everyday
° Fellowship with other believers
° Water baptism
° Holy Spirit baptism
° Participation in the Holy Communion
2019-03-30-15-45-06-1.jpg

How can the new convert remain in fellowship
It's through follow-up

° Recording their names/sexes/ages/home addresses/ telephone numbers to be able to follow and check up on them.

° First follow-up must be with the one week and the following week

° Long term follow-up is to make them.permanent members of God's church and disciple
2019-03-30-15-46-32-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.