My Introductory Post (Just the basics...)hi

in #blog7 months ago (edited)


I don't know how I feel about introductions especially because I feel a bit of anxiety writing on hive for the first time. But I guess that's the norm here, moreso I'm new here, hence the need for an introduction. But hey! I'm Koksy, a very very lazy but witty writer. I wouldn't say I love writing all the time but it helps ease the tension and makes me more relaxed. I got introduced to hive by @nellyhogan. It took a while for me to finally decide to come on here. She made me understand that hive is a good platform to express oneself and that can be done in many ways but for me, through writing. Seeing that writing is therapeutic in a way, I'm curious as to what hive has in store for me. So far, I'm loving it here. I'm twenty by the way. I love nature, writing, networking and I love taking evening walks. I hope I get to meet like-minded writers(including the lazy ones) and I hope i don't bore you guys...
.
.
.
STAY WITH ME....
Screenshot_20231001-012343_1.png
I'm Nigerian and writing helps me clear my mind. Funfact, I love playing volleyball and I prefer my alone time. I hate social gatherings and I get really anxious when I have to introduce myself to people. My social battery has a 30% limit but I'll try to make my posts more lively, fun, educating and entertaining.
.
.
.

Screenshot_20220519-230407_1.png
I'll like to share my story as to how I started writing. Writing for me started as expressing myself especially when I was hurt. I'd write about how my mum scolded me and trashed my bum when I did something wrong. My mum would pick up my book from time to time, read through it and giggle. She could tell I was hurt but the best way I could express myself was through writing. I'd write about my friends at school, my outings with my dad, my favourite food, my crush at school, etc. Writing is what I do when I need to clear my head. It's my way of talking and reasoning with myself. I'm definitely still a work in progress and I really appreciate my little beginnings of being a writer!
.
.
.
I hope you've been able to learn one or two about me. Thank you for reading and see you in my next post. Adiós!