You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

@charitybot's tips are really good and I would like to add some more tips on those. I am on Steemit for a lot of months now and I am mostly consuming content and not writing so much( I've got poor time management skills, but that's another story) so I've got some points that I am looking for.

🔥PROVIDE VALUE TO OTHERS FIRST🔥

In my opinion, that's the most important part! @charitybot said that due to visibility problems you should comment on other people's blogs and I absolutely agree with this one. But you shouldn't go with a comment full of compliments. Serious Steemians(and that's the kind of audience you want) never bite for those things. You may get that $0.10 - $1 upvote that a reputable person is giving away to almost everybody under his blog post but he will never take a look at your profile.

If that's what you are looking for then you are fine. But if you have ambitions and goals I'm sure thats NOT what you are looking for. You have to provide value to the other person, but to do that you have to find a subject that you are interested and you may have some knowledge. Search on the tags for something that you like, even if you know nothing about it's always an opportunity to learn and make connections. Steemians are wonderful people(most of them😀) and open to connect with likeminded people.

Show who you truly are and everything will be ok.
You are into crypto people, your world is already awesome!