You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first night dumpster diving

in #blog7 years ago

It's boggling to me that garbage gets locked up. Whether it's food or treasures why not want it to go to use? Oh my goodness, someone may thrive & have nutrition or employment? The horror! 😱

It's ridiculous to me that someone has to risk legal entanglements for repurposing waste, especially when (at least here in the states) I've grown up being told that once it's trash it's public property & that's why a warrant isn't needed for the authorities to rifle through it.

What really breaks my heart is when I hear stories of employees gloating that they've poured bleach on stuff to render it un-salvageable. In private judgy moments I wonder if they miss their soul.

Grats on the good finds & the great story. You've got way more courage than I can even imagine having!